The Welcoming will be closed for the following public holdays and service breaks throughout 2023.

On these days, there will be no activities and the office will be closed. Staff will not be contactable during these times.

Public Holidays

  • Monday 2nd January – Public Holiday
  • Tuesday 3rd January – Public Holiday
  • Friday 7th April – Good Friday
  • Monday 10th April – Easter Monday
  • Monday 1st May – May Day Public Holiday
  • Monday 22nd May – Victoria Day Public Holiday
  • Monday 18th September – Public Holiday
  • Monday 25th December – Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26th December – Boxing Day

Service Breaks

  • One week in February: Monday 13th – Sunday 19th February (in line with half-term break).
  • One week in August: Monday 31st July – Sunday 6th August.
  • One week in October: Monday 16th – Sunday 22nd October (in line with the first week of half-term break).
  • Winter holidays: Thursday 21st December 2023 – Wednesday 3rd January 2024.
The Welcoming’s 2023 Public Holidays and Service Breaks